Our Twitter Page Our Facebook Page Site Logo
June 30th, 2016 @ 16:35

Entries Open for 2016 Mayo Business Awards

Pictured at the launch of the 2016 Mayo Business Awards from left to right: John Magee (LEO Mayo), Neill O’Neill (Westport Chamber), Tanya Whyte (LEO Mayo), Martina Hughes (Mayo.ie) Brian Hopkins (Ballina Chamber), Stephanie Colombani (Westport Chamber), Brian Moran (Westport Chamber), Anne Cunnane (Ballyhaunis Chamber), Sue McMillan (Ballyhaunis Chamber), Mags Downey Martin (Ballina Chamber), Damien Langan (Erris Chamber).

Click image to enlarge

The new and improved Mayo Business Awards website is up and running and entries are now being accepted for the 2016 Awards.

Last year saw the return of the Mayo Business Awards after an absence of a number of years to great success and this year’s awards look to be even better starting with a newly designed website at www.mayobusinessawards.com.

This year sees an increase in the amount of categories with thirteen awards up for grabs, up from ten last year. Along with the three new categories, most of last years categories return with some minor changes to a few as we look to try and include businesses from every background and industry. The full list of categories is:

  • Most Innovative Product/Service Business Award
  • Micro Enterprise Business Award
  • Customer Service Business Award
  • Retail Excellence Business Award
  • Best Tourism Business Award
  • Best Hospitality Business Award
  • Best Hotel Business Award
  • Green Business of the Year Award
  • Best Business Start-Up Award
  • Best Manufacturing or Exporter Business Award
  • Agri, Food or Beverage Business Award
  • Best Technology Business Award
  • Best Professional Services Award

The entry process is similar to last year’s format with entries made online via our online entry form which is designed to make the application process as smooth as possible. Simply select the category you wish to enter from the drop down menu and fill in the online questionnaire.

2015 Mayo Business Awards by Mayo Crystal

“If your not in you can’t win.”

We encourage all businesses from across the county to put themselves forward for a Mayo Business Award from small to large businesses or new start-ups to businesses that have been around for decades.

Last year saw a huge amount of entries but this year we want even more submissions  across all categories in order to confirm that the Mayo Business Awards recognises the very best in business in Mayo.

Closing date for entries is Friday September 16th leaving plenty of time to submit your entry.

The 2016 Gala Awards night will take place in the Twin Trees Hotel, Ballina on Friday November 4th.

Don’t forget to follow Mayo Business Awards of Facebook and on Twitter to keep up to date on all the news from this year’s awards and best of luck to every business that enters.

Site Search

Featured Member

Eye World

Eye World have a wide selection of Designer Frames to choose from to make you really stand out from the crowd. They offer a personalised service and all the guidance you'll need to find the frames that match your prescription - your lifestyle, face shape and colouring. No matter what challenges your prescription brings, be assured that their high-skilled, custom lab, will deliver crystal clear visual acuity to whatever frame and lens choices you make.

Clodagh McGovern chose Westport to establish her state of the art Opticians on Market Lane as she is native to the area. A highly experienced optometrist, Clodagh established Eye World in 2005 and it has become an award winning practice with awards in:

  • Customer Service
  • Best Retail Premises
  • Best Window
  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year - special recognition.

Business Listing

Updates by Month

Click a year to expand/contract

Westport Chamber of Commerce ©